Tea with the Muse
Tea with the Muse
You are not alone in this…
14
0:00
-11:42

You are not alone in this…

I just wanted to tell you what’s happening for me, because I know I’m not alone, but I wanna make sure that you’re not feeling alone…
14

This is my painting and process, and the evolution of it continues to surprise and delight me. I am working this painting with all my might.

These are rough and curious times. Today I have been particularly challenged and I just wanted to let you know that you are not alone. I know sometimes my life can seem shiny and amazing, and it is. But I also go through all the really hard things just like so many of you. I have lots of tools and so my resilience may be different in my capacity to respond, but I too am being challenged. This is a time for ecstatic discipline. I could not be more grateful for intentional creativity, and for this community. this is not about misery loves company, but it is about not feeling singled out in anything hard that you’re experiencing. ❤️ Shiloh Sophia

Discussion about this podcast

Tea with the Muse
Tea with the Muse
Encouraging stories, images, poetry, inquiries and dares from the Muse at Intentional Creativity®